RunRyder RC
WATCH
 1 page 818 views POST REPLY
HomeClassifiedClassified Feedback and Mediate › Another bad experience, RR Classified purchase.....
09-20-2013 05:34 AM  5 years agoPost 1
nameci

rrNovice

Lake Zurich, IL

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

Well, it seems like I'm not having a good luck on classified purchases in last month... Another bad experience. Please let me know what you think.

Here is the item that I purchased:
https://rc.runryder.com/t746659p1/

Title says " 700E V2 flybarless head"
Item description says "I switched to a DFC head and I have the stock head including the stock swashplate and mainshaft. The head has approx. 50 easy flights on it. I can supply photos if needed"

This ad led me to believe that I am purchasing a complete V2 flybarless head for 700E with swashplate and a mainshaft. With what the ad title and description stated, I had no reason to believe this is left over parts from his DFC upgrade using V2 head. I have paid asking price plus $10(quoted by seller, I only see $6 postage on the box) for shipping. I received the item today and found that what the seller sent me was left over parts from his DFC upgrade....

I have contacted the seller and he states that his ad is accurate and I am wrong. I tried to clarify that his ad was misleading. What he said is to return the item and he will refund the purchase minus shipping and Paypal fee. What??? Why should I be responsible for his over quoted shipping charge and shipping this item back to him and the Paypal fee. And he told me to take or leave it. No apology for his mistake or even try to work something out.

This is now 2nd bad seller on classified on RR in a row within a month for me.....

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 05:41 AM  5 years agoPost 2
TMoore

rrMaster

Cookeville, TN

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

Did you ask for photos before you pulled the trigger? Did you give him ample time to ship the items? Did you agree to the $10.00 shipping charge prior to shipping? What exactly is missing?

Delayed Response Operator Not Engaged
AMA SECTION 336 = Good
Drones = EVIL

PM  EMAIL  HOMEPAGE  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 05:43 AM  5 years agoPost 3
McKrackin

rrProfessor

Lucasville,Ohio

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

Not sure I understand the issue but not refunding shipping and fees is common.

Why should a seller have to pay for buyers remorse?

And $10 shipping is not bad...Even though you see $6 postage,the package didn't get to the post office by magic...Nor was the box and packing materials free.
In my case,it costs nearly $10 to make a trip to the post office.

Can you better describe what was wrong?
Maybe the ad was a little off but I see no problem with his return offer.

I literally never use the word literally right.

PM  EMAIL  HOMEPAGE  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 05:45 AM  5 years agoPost 4
nameci

rrNovice

Lake Zurich, IL

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

What I have received is not complete V2 head. Missing blade grips, feathering shaft, and thrust bearing/etc. It is pretty much left over parts when you are upgrading your head with DFC kit. There is nothing in the ad title or the content to make me think that I was purchasing left over pieces of head from DFC upgrade.

No buyer's remorse, what I got is not what is advertised for sale... If it was buyer's remorse, I wouldn't be complaining about the return shipping and the fee.

I don't really care for $4 extra I paid for the shipping. I did not get what seller advertised IMHO and annoyed with seller's response(that his ad is accurate and I'm wrong and "take it or leave it" his exact words for refund minus shipping and paypal fee plus return shipping out of my pocket).

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 05:50 AM  5 years agoPost 5
McKrackin

rrProfessor

Lucasville,Ohio

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

No blade grips at all?

The ad was WAY off then.
I would demand the missing parts...Screw the refund.
That way you aren't out any shipping costs.

If what you say is right,he didn't ship what he sold.

He sold a head...Not a head block.

I literally never use the word literally right.

PM  EMAIL  HOMEPAGE  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 06:09 AM  5 years agoPost 6
TMoore

rrMaster

Cookeville, TN

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

https://rc.runryder.com/t720361p1/

Delayed Response Operator Not Engaged
AMA SECTION 336 = Good
Drones = EVIL

PM  EMAIL  HOMEPAGE  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 08:35 AM  5 years agoPost 7
McKrackin

rrProfessor

Lucasville,Ohio

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

The bad part is that the seller offered to send pics in the ad.

Always ask to see them and ask for a pic that is obviously current.

When I sell something expensive,I make a video of it and mention the buyer by name in the video.

I literally never use the word literally right.

PM  EMAIL  HOMEPAGE  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 09:50 AM  5 years agoPost 8
McKrackin

rrProfessor

Lucasville,Ohio

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

Not faulting the OP by the way.

It looks like that ad was way off and I wouldn't always ask for pix on something as simple as a rotor head.

I will now I guess

Thanks for sharing.

I literally never use the word literally right.

PM  EMAIL  HOMEPAGE  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 11:30 AM  5 years agoPost 9
Heli_Splatter

rrElite Veteran

USA

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

Simple is as Simple does
Why don't you just start a dispute with PayPal. The guy will wise up quick. You will get everything back. Don't wait.

Thanks for heads up on requiring pictures BEFORE purchase. In this day and age of cell phone cameras, everyone can take a pic and distribute it.

I read the original advert, it seems simple enough, I don't know why these simple things seem to go so wrong.

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 11:54 AM  5 years agoPost 10
altima1779

rrKey Veteran

Toledo, oh u.s

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

No feedback, no pictures, very low price for a complete 700 size head. Too good to be true?

I agree seller owes the buyer a complete refund as ad was misleading.

Even with a paypal dispute your gonna be out the cost of shipping it back ti seller.

Buyer/s need to take some time to make sure they get pictures and verify what they are buying, gotta wonder on deals when the price is low.

PM  EMAIL  HOMEPAGE  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 12:02 PM  5 years agoPost 11
nick.gruber

rrApprentice

Lincoln, NE

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

This is why you should always get pictures for everything you buy. What i love is when sellers say "it looks like any other trex 600 or any other head" their excuse for not showing pictures.

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 12:04 PM  5 years agoPost 12
Retired2011

rrElite Veteran

Lee's Summit, MO

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

No feedback, no pictures, very low price for a complete 700 size head. Too good to be true?
Definitely a reason to be cautious.

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 12:09 PM  5 years agoPost 13
Rudy

rrVeteran

Houston TX/Bend OR

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
No Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

Badly worded ad, it doesn't not say complete head so I would have asked. Not saying the seller is trying to screw any one over, just could have worded the ad better.

They offered to provide photos, did you ask for them? If not I would place the fault on you.

Rudy Ackerman Houston TX/Bend OR

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 01:13 PM  5 years agoPost 14
wrongler

rrProfessor

Brewerton, New York

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

And still no feedback, positive or negative!

Heads up to others might be an option!

Bill Whittaker

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 01:23 PM  5 years agoPost 15
ZS-JAF

rrVeteran

Nazareth, PA

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

Bad discription, but always get more info. I see both parties being at fault. He offered to refund minus shipping seller has done his part. We are buying USED items on the INTERNET buyer beware.

I have a 3D heli, I don't understand why it doesn't do 3D.

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 01:26 PM  5 years agoPost 16
jackp332

rrKey Veteran

Claremont, Nh USA

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

Sounds like a bad situation -sorry you're dealing with it. I would always request item pics though unless dealing with an established friend you've had transactions with before. Good luck man hope it works out.

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 01:59 PM  5 years agoPost 17
Jeff polisena

rrElite Veteran

westpalmbeachflorida usa

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

I can see many things wrong on both sides , sounds like both parties are not that knowledgable in what is being sold or purchased . When you state FBL head in title it is easy to assume complete . It did not say complete .The seller did offer pictures and buyer did not ask for them . I say it is a split on faults and learning curve .Always get detailed or give detailed info .If both parties can't agree and one intentionally took advantage then I feel what goes around will come around . Too bad you might not be there to see it .I don't feel seller should refund unless hes a good guy and understands buyers reasons.If seller chooses not to refund then it doesn't make him wrong either .You can rite fight this all day and its all opinions .I would just move on and learn from my mistake .

I stole it ,flew it and gave it back ;)

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 03:11 PM  5 years agoPost 18
nameci

rrNovice

Lake Zurich, IL

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

A few things,

I was not biased against members w/o any feedback until now. I always thought everyone has to start somewhere. I myself went through building up feedback for buying and selling(on RR, RCG, HF) when I came back to this hobby after ~15yrs of long break. But I definitely will not be purchasing anything from any members who are new and w/o any feedback from now on due to this incident and another one that I lost out(~$50 on shipping both ways for 500 size heli).

I still think the seller's ad and description is misleading. When I read 700E V2 head on the title and also the ad content seller put in, I don't think anyone would think it is just head case and linkages. I read it as full head assembly from the title and description of the seller's ad, clear as it can be, maybe I'm wrong. Only reason why I did not ask for the picture was that I know what V2 FBL head look like and did not think that this is just left over parts from upgrade.

Well, $40 is not something that will kill me. But it is the principle that is bothering me and seller's attitude accusing me that his for sale ad was accurate and I'm wrong. Additionally seller making me solely responsible for shipping cost both ways and Paypal fee(which pretty making USPS charity donation of purchase cost), with statement like "take or leave it". I'm okay with paying for return shipping.
This seller should be responsible for initial shipping(as part of his mistake) and Paypal fee should not be an issue on refund as Paypal does not charge any fees on refunds. This would have been what Paypal would do anyways for any dispute(return the item and full refund).

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
09-20-2013 05:49 PM  5 years agoPost 19
Jeff polisena

rrElite Veteran

westpalmbeachflorida usa

My Posts: All  Forum  Topic

My Classified Activity
My Classified Feedback
Add Classified Feedback

Don't throw any more money at the deal ,you paid enough already . One day someone will need the parts and you will get more out of helping someone than wasting energy or money on this . I've been hit a couple of times but made out in long run .You cant change people ,just put short ,sweet feedback and call it DONE
I switched to a DFC head and I have the stock head BLOCK including the stock swashplate and mainshaft. The head has approx. 50 easy flights on it. I can supply photos if needed. $30 + shipping.
One word can make a big difference BLOCK

I stole it ,flew it and gave it back ;)

PM  EMAIL  GALLERY  Attn:RR  Quote
WATCH
 1 page 818 views POST REPLY
HomeClassifiedClassified Feedback and Mediate › Another bad experience, RR Classified purchase.....
 Print TOPIC  Make Suggestion 

 7  Topic Subscribe

Classifieds › HELP-FAQ
Attention Buyers! To receive feedback Post Reply in the seller’s topic. The seller can then click your post's Add Classified Feedback link.
Attention Sellers! Stating price is not mandatory but recommended. Post Reply commentary that interferes with the selling process (and not replied to) will be removed upon request. Click Attn:RR on the offending classified post. Repeated NIB-NIP sales are not allowed. Take it to EBay.
Buyer Beware! RunRyder cannot vouch for any seller's or buyer's credibility and will not accept responsibility for any transactions resulting from the use of this site.

Saturday, November 17 - 10:38 am - Copyright © 2000-2018 RunRyder   EMAILEnable Cookies

The RC discussion world needs to consolidate. RR is now one choice for that. Its software is cutting edge. It hosts on-topic advertising. Help RR increase traffic buy making suggestions, posting in RR's new areas (sites) and by spreading the word.

The RunRyder Difference

• Category system to allow Rep/Vendor postings.
• Classifieds with sold (hidden) category.
• Classifieds with separate view new.
• Answer PMs offsite via email reply.
• Member gallery photos with advanced scripting.
• Gallery photo viewer integrated into postings.
• Highly refined search with advanced back end.
• Hosts its own high end fast response servers.
• Hosts thousands of HD event coverage videos.
• Rewrote entire code base with latest technology.
• No off-topic (annoying) click bait advertising.
Login Here
 New Subscriptions 
 Buddies Online